View all items from Antiques, Books, Collectibles & More sale

First Edition Ruth Plumly Thompson "Oz" Stories

Item Details

A grouping of three first edition works by Ruth Plumly Thompson continuing on the famous Oz stories by L. Frank Baum, with illustrations by John R. Neill. Includes The Hungry Tiger of Oz (1926), The Gnome King of Oz (1927) and The Giant Horse of Oz (1928). Each book was published by Reilly & Lee, of Chicago, and is bound in cloth on board with applied illustrations to the front, with original dust jackets.

Thompson took over writing stories of Oz after original author, L. Frank Baum, passed away in 1919. John R. Neill continued his illustrations for Thompson’s stories as he did for Baum.

Binding Hardcover
Number of Books 3


- There is wear to the dust jackets along the spine and personal inscriptions in pencil to the front free endpaper in The Giant Horse of Oz.


4.5" W x 9.25" H x 7.0" D

- Measured as a group for shipping.

Item #


Terms & Conditions

Other Items You Might Like

Full-service selling solutions for home or business-minded consignors.

Learn More