View all items from Décor, Art, Furniture & Jewelry sale

Illustrated "Dickens' Works" Complete Fifteen-Volume Set, 1884

Item Details

Title and Author/Editor A Tale of Two Cities and Sketches by Boz (Charles Dickens), The Posthumous Papers of the Pickwick Club (Charles Dickens), The Life and Adventures of Martin Chuzzlewit (Charles Dickens), Christmas Books and Reprinted Pieces (Charles Dickens), The Curiosity Shop, Hard Times, and The Holly Tree Inn (Charles Dickens), The Personal History of David Copperfield (Charles Dickens), Great Expectations and The Uncommercial Traveller (Charles Dickens), The Life and Adventures of Nicholas Nickleby (Charles Dickens), The Adventures of Oliver Twist, Pictures from Italy, and American Notes (Charles Dickens), Little Dorrit (Charles Dickens), Dombey and Son (Charles Dickens), Our Mutual Friend (Charles Dickens), Bleak House (Charles Dickens), Barnaby Rudge and Edwin Drood (Charles Dickens), A Child’s History of England and Miscellaneous Pieces (Charles Dickens)
Genre Literary and Classic
Publisher R. Worthington
Publication Year 1884
Period Antique, Late 19th Century
Place of Publication New York
Language English
Number of Books 15


- generally tight bindings; loose and cracking hinges; rubbing, peeling, dampstaining, chips, and wear to boards; bumped spines and corners; page toning; detached front board to Great Expectations.


1.75" W x 7.5" H x 5.5" D

- measures one volume.

Item #


Terms & Conditions

Other Items You Might Like

Full-service selling solutions for home or business-minded consignors.

Learn More