View all items from Ephemera, Books, Prints, Postcards, & More sale

"Classics of the Old West" Series Including "Roughing It" by Mark Twain and More

Item Details

Title and Author/Editor The Life of Buffalo Bill (William F. Cody), Ab-Sa-Ra-Ka, Home of the Crows (Margaret Carrington), El Dorado, Vol. II (Bayard Taylor), Captivity of the Oatman Girls (Royal B. Stratton), The Log of a Cowboy (Andy Adams), Life and Adventures of Frank Grouard (Joe de Barthe), The Authentic Life of Billy, the Kid (Pat. F. Garrett), Olmsted’s Texas Journey (Frederick Law Olmsted), The Prairie Traveler (Randolph Marcy), Mountains and Molehills (Frank Marryat), On the Border with Crook (John G. Bourke), Life in the Far West (George Frederick Ruxton), Vigilantes of Montana (Thomas J. Dimsdale), The Romance of the Colorado River (Frederick S. Dellenbaugh), The Old Santa Fe Trail (Henry Inman), The Adventures of Big-Foot Wallace (John C. Duval), Death Valley in ’49 (William Lewis Manly), Roughing It (Mark Twain)
Genre Action Adventure, Literary and Classic, Western
Binding Embossed leather
Publisher or Printer Time-Life Books
Publication Year 1981, 1983, 1982, 1980, 1984
Period Late 20th Century, 1980s, Vintage
Place of Publication New York
Language English
Complete Set No
Number of Books 18


- generally tight bindings; some loose hinges; slight wear and bowing to boards; page toning.


1.75" W x 8.75" H x 5.75" D

- measures Roughing It.

Item #


Terms & Conditions

Other Items You Might Like

Full-service selling solutions for home or business-minded consignors.

Learn More